Blogger Spotlight with Book Babes Unite

Today we are hanging out with the Book Babes Unite Blog!!!! Let’s learn a little more about them shall we?

1012768_682730758433960_1832690997_n

Let’s start out by learning a little bit about the bloggers at BBU! I know there are two of you so why don’t you go ahead and introduce yourselves?

My name is Christy and I am half of the ‘Book Babes’. I am an avid reader or ‘reading addict’ as my family likes to say. I usually read at least a book a day and will read about anything! My favorite’s are the dark and twisted reads, but I love contemporary romance, ya/na, indie and erotica. In ‘real life’, I am a nurse, and I’ve been married to my husband Josh for seven years.

My name is Reanell and I am the other half of Book Babes. I am also a reading addict! I have 3 children and have been with my fiancé for over 14 years. I manage a gas station as my full time job and we have a small business of our own called Custom Power Sports.

So how did you ladies meet and why did you decide to start blogging?

Reanell – Christy and I met in Dayton at the Jamie McGuire author signing and we connected through our love of books. We started talking online and would recommend books to each other. We read and reviewed books all the time anyway and I asked Christy if she wanted to start a blog with me since we already did most of the work, and she said yes and the rest is history.

Christy – I love to read and want to share great books with others. I already read and reviewed books on goodreads, and when my blogging partner asked if I wanted to co-blog with her I thought it sounded like a great idea!

That is awesome! So everyone wants to know what makes your blog so amazing and sets you apart from the rest of the blogs???

Reanell – Hmm what sets up apart from other blogs? I would say our love for making pic collages, especially Christy, that girl can make gorgeous collages! Her reviews are always amazing. She is the #2 best reviewer on Goodreads for a reason!

Christy – Also there are two of us, so there’s a great mix of books on our blogs. 

So your telling us that if you want to see amazing quote pics to go like your page!! lol Perfect! We all love a good, hot quote pic!
So tell me ladies what are some of your favorite part about blogging??

Reanell – I think I speak for us both when I say out favorite thing about blogging is helping Indie authors get their books out there. I especially love when I find that “gem” that I absolutely love and watch that author grow.

Well hopefully I will be one of those new “Gems” 😉 lol!
Back to the interview lol…..what is your favorite genre…I mean we all love romance but what genre inside that is your favorite to read?

Christy – I’m not sure if it’s a particular genre, but my favorite kind of book is a darker read. I especially like when the hero is broken or damaged. I just like to feel when I read and those books seem to play on my emotions the most.

Reanell – I have to agree with Christy on that one! We both love the dark reads!

Ohhh I agree I love the darker reads, they are my fav!! Alright now on to some harder questions!! What are your top three favorite books of all time??

Reanell – Oh man this one is hard! Okay #1. Left Drowning by Jessica Park. #2. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire #3. Pieces For You(For You#2) by Genna Rulon

Christy – This is such a hard question! My favorite book of all time (I’ve probably read it close to 50 times over the past 10-15 years) is The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. #2- The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay, #3 The Tied Man by Tabitha McGowan.

So we all have that one book boyfriend that we consider our book “husband.” Who is yours?

Reanell – Griffin from Pieces For You by Genna Rulon

Christy – Knight from Kristen Ashley’s Knight. No competition. 

Being bloggers you are introduced to some amazing new authors, who are some new authors that have really grabbed your attention lately?

Reanell – For me it’s Genna Rulon. I had signed up with Literati Author Services for the blog tour of her 1st book called Only For You and I fell in love with her writing. I sent her an email and it started with “I think I love you” (she liked that message opener) She sent me an ARC of her 2nd book and I fell head over heels for the characters. She is very talented and I can’t wait to watch her career take off!

Christy – The first two that come to mind from 2013 are Jay McLean and J.A. Huss. Both of their books have been unique, refreshing and I love their writing styles. 

I will have to look into them then!! They all sound amazing! Alright we are almost done….but I have to know what books you ladies are reading now, what you just finished and what is next on your TBR??

Reanell – Current read: Manic: Rook and Ronin #2, last read was Surrender to Me by Ashley Piscitelli and my next read will be Love Memory Water by Jennie Shortridge

Christy – I just finished Brutally Beautiful by Christine Zolendez. It was fantastic- 5 stars! I’m currently reading Wildest Dreams, book one in Kristen Ashley’s Fantasyland series, and my next up is The Destiny of Luke and Violet by Jessica Sorensen

Well thanks so much for taking the time to answer my questions ladies!! I really appreciate it! If you all liked Christy and Reanell go check them out on their blog Book Babes Unit!! All the links are below!!

1454590_682735405100162_192302091_n

Links Button

Blog – http://www.bookbabesunite.blogspot.com/

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/bookbabesunite

Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/bookbabsunite

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/7897872-reanell-tisdale

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/11284813-christy

Leave a Reply

