Blogger Spotlight with Sexy Book Reviews By Shelly & April

Time to learn about the wonderful girls over at Sexy Book Reviews By Shelly & April!!

1456541_264687530348449_1862690575_n

So is it just the two of you over at Sexy Book Reviews By Shelly & April…..or do you have any other reviewers/bloggers?

Shelly Lazar and April Epley are the 2 bloggers, and we have 2 guest reviewers, Tyler Lazar and Micaela Inama.

You have quite a full team over there then. So what made you all decide to start blogging?

I decided to start blogging to have a place to talk about and recommend book with other people. I have met many very nice and wonderful people in this industry, and am so glad I got into blogging when I did! ~Shelly 

What sets your blog apart from the other blogs out there?

We pride ourselves on our integrity. We love to read books of all genres and write our honest feelings about books. We only write positive reviews and NEVER negative ones towards the author or the book. Even if a book is not of our liking, doesn’t mean that someone else wouldn’t enjoy it. Authors put in a lot of time, energy, thought, and pride into there work, and they deserve all the kudos in the world for what they do! We have positive moral values, and will never abandon them!

So every blogger has a specific part of blogging they love best mind telling us what yours is?

I LOVE meeting and communicating with other lovers of books. Bloggers, authors, readers, we are a large community and I love being a part of it. I also love writing about the books I read. It is very therapeutic!

Alright as a book blogger I am sure you read many genres but what is your favorite?

I love Romance and Paranormal Romance. I am such a sucker for a good love story however Werewolfs, Vampires, Shifters, Witches, etc, are what got me back in to reading after college, so I can never pass up a good Para book! 

Now on to the hard questions…..what are your top three favorite books of all time?

Top Publishing House books….Beautiful Disaster Series by Jamie McGuire, Thoughtless Series by S.C. Stephens, and The Danvers Series by Sydney Landon, and anything written by Lorelei James. My Top Indie Authors…The Book Boyfriend Series by Erin Noelle, The Evolve Series by SE Hall, The Enough Series and Touching Scars by Stacy Borel, and The Wanted Series by Kelly Elliott

Well I got way more than three there but I guess I will let it slide. So what Book Boyfriend tops your list?

Too many to name…but some of the top are Kellan Kyle (Thoughtless) Dane Kendrick (Evolve) Timber Nelson (Toughing Scars)Greyson Merimon (Danvers)

LOL…Well I figured I wasn’t going to get just one answer! My final question is, what is your current read, your last read and the book you’ll read next? 

My current read is Cherished (ARC) by Kelly Elliott, my Last read was Entice (ARC) by SE Hall, and my next read will be Bound by Lorelei James. 

So there you have it….if you liked what you read and you want to follow Sexy Book Reviews by Shelly and April check out the links below!

Links Button

 

Blog address:

http://sexybookreviewsbyshelly.blogspot.com

Blog Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/SexyBookReviewsByShellyAndApril

Blog Twitter: https://twitter.com/slazar918

578569_264744517009417_1655160944_n

Leave a comment